Stained Glass


Board of Directors

The Sacramento Diocesan Council is made up of an all-volunteer Board of Directors headed by a president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer. The rest of the board is comprised of 4 Directors and the 7 District Council Presidents who oversee the more than 50 conferences within the Council. The following individuals make up the Board of Directors for the Society of St. Vincent de Paul Sacramento Council:

Judith Dietlein    


Retired: Paralegal, Squire Patton Boggs Law Firm

Misti Hawkins


Registered Nurse, Disaster Health Services, American Red Cross




Chuck Coleman


Accountant, Portia Bell Hume Behavioral Health and Training Center

Paul Starkey

Past-President (non-voting)

Attorney, Deputy Director of Labor Relations at California Department of Human Resources (CalHR)


Fr. Michael Kiernan    

Spiritual Advisor (non-voting)

Retired: Chaplain Beale Air Force Base, Pastor Emeritus, Our Lady of the Assumption Carmichael


Michelle Munn


Retired: Senior Director National Service Quality, Kaiser Permanente


David Gonzalez


Attorney, President of Gonzalez Government Consulting State Advocacy Services


Dot O'Connor    


Retired: Information Technologies, State of California


Tom Carroll    


Professional Engineer, Reliability Superintendent

San Francisco Refinery Phillips 66 Company


Brendan Butler

District Council President – North State

Retired: Carpenter’s Union Local 217, Foster City CA 


Ron Morin

District Council President – Placer

Retired: GE Power Systems


Marion Bishop

District Council President – Sacrament East

Retired: President St. Francis High School, Sacramento


Danny Camarena

District Council President – So. Sac/Elk Grove 

Realtor, Keller Williams Realty


Venus De Coy     

District Council President – Yolo/Delta

Self-Employed Administrative Specialist and Life Coach, NAMI California, Sutter Health


Rich Kocher

District Council President - Metro

Retired – International Organization for Migration – Regional Representative


Joes Alves         

District Council President – Solano

Retired: Teamster, Realtor


P.O. Box 162487
Sacramento, CA 95816-2487



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

©2020 by St. Vincent de Paul Society - Sacramento.

Design by: